trees, natural saviors.

2005-10-21 8:21 a.m.

if i can grow both my hands the test will be easy
the results will be simple
and i'll be released,
left to stretch for the sun

long life, and i've had so many colors
celebrating on my collar
how can i spend functioning
in exchange for more living

which side is true,
to sublimate my experiences
knowing they are self-induced
or to grab with good intentions

fearful beings, the god
who comes and takes my lungs for breathing
who makes himself in water
and promises mercy?

this is more than your state
of the art
religious pondering
this is the absence

this is the drink that mullified us
that took our doubts out on a whim
and doubled them over
if i am, do i exist

one more year in these two places?
the reality and the dream
they've synchonized their footsteps
and talked me, finally

into spending all of my time
dancing in between them.

rewind | fast forward