new elements of comfort.

2005-08-28 11:28 a.m.

i am doing well, stationing myself on
the outskirts of existence
they've made this into a war
and i've had to comply

thank you, mother
thank you, father
thank you, life

everything i am
can be
replaced
in seconds

mass production society
filler, time taken just to take time
just to wear our lives out

we move atomic, subpartical revelations
bumping us into one another
but i really need you to listen

stop fighting back, i'm trying to make a connection
trying to bond

new elements of survival, i have
stationed myself in the direction
of no thing
the opposite of order

i have structured empty cells
in empty mountains, and even
dante didn't expect these layers
his suicides in trees

forgive me, for i am lukewarm and hard to swallow
god, in whom i do not believe,
these afronts are brought in your name -
these echoes of love, these promises of peace

that carry the telephone signal for miles
stop calling me, lord, i've embroidered my body
with your very presence
why ask me for more than what i have given?

the moment never makes enough
there's some hidden planning, some promise
unspoken - commitment
rings my head night and day

furnishing chest with its quick heartbeat
with its unstable rhythm
pour me out and put me back to sleep

i can bear no more, for i have born
all things upon the earth
in my sightless misery,
in my ceaseless longing to be free.

rewind | fast forward