as all of life is.

2005-08-28 9:58 p.m.

if i can plant myself in some investment, take harvest, take structure in my own creation
then there may be some answer to my titles

i am uncertain, as all of life is, and so
maybe i have found the peace to follow that great flow, i tell my friend
you're always such a taoist
but i think i am unsure that the meaning i had given to peace is correct, that the no thing is as selfless as i can present myself, the starry eyed stranger waiting at breakfast

uninhibited and fully open, how do we better ourselves
but through conversations, where we have the chance
to finalize opinions out of thin air

is that what you believe or are you spying on the concrete, seeking stability in definitions and making remarks on our actions

where is the one who knows me best? who knows me
heaving myself forward
who knows me
without regrets?

(as if some answer could settle everything, though i have nothing,
though i am spent.)

rewind | fast forward