actions.

2006-06-08 12:08 p.m.

tonedeaf, that longing
to impress
redoubles itself:

multipled, the summer song
makes voices, makes my name
a noticable exception, and i
cannot be impressive, cannot be complete,
cannot abridge and end and justify this story, these weeks of crisis
risen up in me and being born, forced
laborously
into being,
do not sit well, are one-sided
are incomplete without descriptors, without the taste, the smell, the location, without
the fingerprints as indicators.

faceless,
i am incriminated, i am not
proud
to be a coward, but i am one, and i slink
soft, wishing to lay claim to those crimes that do not match me, that do not fit
their allegations quite completely- i can relate
these times of illfitting, of transformation
make me thick and heavy, make me grace
uninterrupted
by the corporeal, by the passing

but i pass my hands, and they
pass through easily.


rewind | fast forward