the bottom of the sea.

2005-06-21 7:50 a.m.

we will lie, opening our doors to say
it's been a long time
(three weeks tomorrow
and one failed night)

my hands are sore bound
to yours, uncomfortably empty

tell me about
the cities that you're dreaming
i will hold my tongue

i will click my teeth in late night meanings

i am distance wrapped up in ideas of men i have created, men i have changed
men i have mistreated

i am distance
wrapped up in ideas
of men i have created
men that i have changed
men i have mistreated

these are my ideals, that i fought the long fight for short
sleep
and tangled my arms around the sheets, forging company in weakness

the tide that carried me was begging me to sink, but i was already sunken.

the tide that carried me
was begging me to sink
but i had already sunk.

rewind | fast forward