breaking points.

2005-06-21 10:46 a.m.

a limit

these frustrations, stunted services, soft starts that go unswerving to disaster, false wants and empty promises, promise me this, oh won't you promise me that

when i collapse you'll be a hardback novel waiting to give me refuge, waiting to curve my spine three places, i am afraid

that if i say this one more time, i'll have no more room to mean it - there are spells from which we don't recover, intimacies that we long to be involved in

curses that carry us surefooted toward disaster

inside, i am still that highway with your voice, and my voice echoing, that i can't do anything right, that i cannot give anyone peace

these are my darkest fears, realized

for years of silence, take up torches in the sunlight, take up useless knowledge, because
if we can't be filled, we can always be undone
if we can't be filled, we can always be undone.

we are never out of options.

rewind | fast forward