the path that chose me.

2006-08-22 4:45 p.m.

i am exposure. the purity of my intentions
may not support me, but i pull to it, am caught and carried - too old for the innocence of first being, this is my new arising, taken from the street and from the trees.
i do not need to hold on, do not need to be quick. i can live off acceptance. i do not need marriage, do not need its mention, do not need to falter - my legs are just ladders, just early creations, my stomach just nervous, my hands great adventurers. all come together, some synthesis that bore
the grass of the pasture, the heat of the summer, the humidity and moisture, and i will absorb
the lessons i'm led to, will walk the path that chose me. i will not be pretentious.

i will not be afraid.

there is good in my living,
there is closeness in my strength,
there is hopefulness future,
there is past without shame.

i have found protection
in keeping this space,
but i will not hide my nature, i will be straight.
i will follow the narrow, the sacred and right
and i will not be timid, will not
lose what is mine.

rewind | fast forward