endurance.

2005-06-20 12:21 p.m.

i can only hope to create a state of panic so profound that i have no more time for living my own life. this is how help works, therapuetic.

form relationships that are one sided (and always you're the shy type, characterized by
attentive ears, unflagging sympathy)
so tell me

about all the other people that broke your floodgates, that stormed your empathic wisdom, tell me
about the women that made high stances and danced you back to your beginning, or the hairs
you have been feeling stand up
in salutation

call me late at night and say
it's suicide again
and i will be all ears at full attention, silent
at the method's mention, which is my own

on saturday, in the back of my notebook, i left a note
it read

"all in all, life has been very good to me."

and i sat against the wall, my handfulls of escape beside me
and after that, i went on living.
after that, i went on living.

rewind | fast forward