what pulls.

2005-08-17 4:27 p.m.

at some point, after my peaceful nature left me,
my ears had turned
for a few days
just to listening

and i forgot how to speak

which was like forgetting myself

(i wanted to know
how this would go on
without me)

i remember being
oxygen in
chemical reaction
an exchange for carbon

knowing how to breath

knowing how to keep my head straight

it seems that here are only two options
open for me
either to be humblied, bullied, taken advantage of
or to advance myself upon others

i've got a problem

i've heard even ghandi beat his family

but i try to believe
that there is some form of betterment
though i have no morality
to keep my back straight

i feel enabled and embittered

i feel alive and well

i am polar opposites in and of myself.

rewind | fast forward