careless.

2005-12-06 11:26 a.m.

Clouded, i was mongering these seasons in my skin, so that when the winter came i could ignite even the coldest bones inside my body, and set them back
to dancing, carelessly.

These bruises have begun to appear too often, and i am unable to set limits, discarding my own behavior because it happens when i'm sleeping, it happens when i'm fading out, and fading in
i start new days by putting my hands against the doorframe and shaking,
an effort to make change.

Touching elbows, I manufacture lies like factory women, women who ran blindly into fists and fingers, and where willingness once stood, i find myself quietly retreating, pulling back the lines i've crossed in hopes that i can recede
can retract
can recall
the moments that had made communication seem so easy.

rewind | fast forward