reactive attachment

2005-07-25 8:33 a.m.

bring back stories from the forties, floors and allegories that were hollow enough to need support beams, and this is back ground, i have been sitting here for centuries with my eyes

placing stars into the ceiling, only to forget that they came from me, and whispering

my failures at six in the morning, i need you now, in this relation, the fact of the matter is

that no one quite fit me the way that you fit, the two of us with our ulterior motives, with our deferred sentences

caught quick in a series of sexual advances.

this is the reach of childhood, years later, we will cower on the floor in fearful memories, hugging closer to the carpet with that same paralyzing fear

he's out there
he's coming to get me

and we will pray our bodies death before disease, the growing concern made, that we will see and hear and be

out of control, passing our birthrights on with our dreadful genes.

rewind | fast forward