purpose.

2005-07-18 8:51 a.m.

here i am, trying hard not to get caught between my interests, a hardline drawn in recollection of your absence, and what have we become that we now shuffle our unhappy feet

oh tell me
oh tell me

about the years that you spent biting your nails for relief, how anxiety bit back upon execution, and all the phrases you had stored up expired before your chance came up to use them

thus, relinquishing another social movement

don't call me anymore, if you know what's happened - i've found the entrance to another man's safe haven, and i've hidden myself down between these pages

to avoid your pursuit, to become fully open

so follow the fable of full self acceptance, and tell me where your hands land when you take that great leap, if you still want what you have followed once you find it

it's doubtful now, that there is some goal worth chasing, and all purposes laid are for filling upon the time that we're alive, so here, i am

trying hard not to get caught between divided interests, and structuring lines in recollection of your absence - what have we become, that we now shuffle our unhappy feet

oh tell me
oh tell me

was the fall half of what you thought it might be? and when you felt the ground, could you hear the whispers of the trees? was there some spirit underneath, with his hands up for directing?

oh tell me
oh tell me

how it felt to know that your life had begun to recede, and how your shores felt when you saw them staring quietly out to their distant sea, and did

they give their grace to me, in the times that we were passing, love notes and life stories, stiff jokes and nudity, did i become what you were meant to be

in the great great great scheme
of unforgiven things?


rewind | fast forward