call my name as if it were never before spoken

2005-06-08 8:38 a.m.

my bones are conductors for all the words passed between us, one evening tells me life's a lie and i'm a great partaker, and on the other end of all these wires, on the other side of this supportive structure

are the hands of all the girls that want you in their covers, tucked tidily away in long term relationships, in accessible opinions

so, when they call, remember that i saw through you enough to push for information; when their hands finally reach a verdict, a climactic decision, remember then to call my name as if it were never before spoken

let them come to autopsy, i have no more left hidden, my trust found full itself in faith, but in the heightened moment, i am only liquid and skin, waiting for combustion.

i am only messages received and relayed.
i am only conversations looped, edited, replayed and replayed.

rewind | fast forward