carry these words.

2005-06-16 10:30 p.m.

this is another remark to mark submission, a notch on your long line of women, so tell me that i'm different just so i can believe it

we can't rely on the staying power of our statements, on our smooth lips having the ability to unshaking speak them

so, this is me in my new unfounded freedom, seeking uniformity in all my needless actions, a play upon the passions, loneliness

means phone calls past the city, past the country wide and waiting, means driving to your house with some flimsy premise, hoping for a reconciliation

when the phone rings and i cannot help but listen, and stretch my fragile ears to overfriendly conversations, he asks her out and i take myself back to the open

a sea of battlements awaits for going under, a sea of sinking ships that have been torn asunder, a lazy eyed expression for the weeping woman, who turns her head malignant under this constant pressure

break my back to begin this resetting, a limit reinforced now for better kept safekeeping, hearts and lungs for beating, carry this tune through the ceiling

carry these words and their feelings.

carry these words and their feelings.

rewind | fast forward