deluge.

2006-03-20 3:29 p.m.

i wanted to spend this time talking about
how big it was
and how mighty
that we've loaded up our hearts into empty apartments, one after another, and squabbled out our middles, and fought along the highways

i wanted to tell you that there is nothing better than this for me, than holding your hand and arguing, than finally seeing straight again, than trainwrecking and then recovering back to you, than sliding my hands across the skin you never keep from me.

i don't know how to speak.
i don't know how to copycat the summer into smiling, into following your footsteps, because
every time i am a step behind i stumble, i collapse on my ankles, i beg you to come back and take it easy.

come back this time, and hold me.
come back this time, and we'll live simply.


.

i am trying to decipher myself, to watch
my actions
to think about the interpretations of them.

i was so far off, in the beginning of us, that i could not move, could not move my bones completely, could not move my lips
to meet yours so sweetly.

rewind | fast forward